常见问题

什么是Project PAI?

Project PAI是一个开源的,以区块链为基础的平台,允许每个人创建、管理、使用自己的个人人工智能(PAI)。PAI区块链协议(PAI区块链)实现分布式人工智能经济体系。在这里,程序软件开发者可以创建产品和服务,让PAI生态系统更加繁荣,用户可以贡献个人AI数据来提升整个平台的工作质量。另外,公司和开发者可以尝试前所未有的体验 - 能够简单地在PAI区块链上发布自己的代币来促进交流和交易。PAI区块链上所有互动的中心点是个性化人工智能(PAI)- 由在线虚拟数据生成的智能3D虚拟形象,长得像你、说话像你、行为像你。

Project PAI对于这个去中心化经济的愿景是什么?

“Project PAI的愿景是双重的。 这世界上的每个人都应该能够在PAI区块链上创建、控制自己的个性化人工智能。PAI是在虚拟数字世界代表我们的智能3D虚拟形象,拥有我们的声音、形象和行为举止。它们作为你的数字代表存在,并且有能力自我学习新技能,能够独立执行各种各样的任务。不论消费者、明星、艺术家、医生、政客 - 每个人都应该拥有自己数字身份的掌控权。每个PAI作为真实的、认证的形象代表他们独一无二的主人。 每个在PAI区块链上创建PAI的人都将会拥有、使用、管理和控制PAI区块链上个人资产的权利。作为去中心化的系统,所有PAI区块链上的数据均属于用户本人,而不属于任何中心化机构。另外,PAI本身也属于用户本人。用户自由控制谁可以使用他的PAI或看见他的数据,用户还可以得到PAI区块链给予使用者的奖励。”

Project PAI怎样使人们参与到去中心化的人文信息经济呢?

“去中心化的人文信息经济是指每个为平台做贡献的人都可以获得奖励。奖赏的总额和方式由透明的市场供需关系决定,不受任何中心权威干扰。 Project PAI允许任何使PAI链完善、进步行为的用户获得奖赏,例如,贡献他们的数据或工作、认证其他用户的数据、贡献计算能力。用户可以建立、管理、货币化自己的PAI,或者让PAI为他们工作。Project PAI用PAI币奖励平台上做贡献的用户。在PAI链上的应用程序开发者也可以接受PAI币作为奖励。”

谁参与了Project PAI?

“Project PAI与一些经验丰富的区块链工程师、建造师、和开发者一同工作,很快就会在GitHub开放给公众参与。 Alex Waters是Project PAI的技术顾问。他在2010年就大量投入区块链技术生态系统。他在比特币核心(Bitcoin Core)参与开源项目,并创立了一些创业公司,包括Coin.co,一个支付方式公司;Coin Apex,最初的几个数字虚拟货币和区块链研究机构之一;最近的是Elm Labs,一个技术咨询顾问公司。 另外,一些个人和企业正在帮助Project PAI实现目标。技术领先的个人人工智能公司ObEN是其中一个采用Project PAI愿景和为PAI区块链协议贡献资源的公司。ObEN的人工智能技术可以快速创建一个个性化人工智能(PAI)长得像你、说话像你、思维像你。它的的真实全栈技术、智能3D虚拟形象跨越语言语音、计算机视觉、人工智能动画和自然语言处理系统。ObEN所有的研究与开发都是内部进行,公司位于加州Pasadena。ObEN首要的投资人有腾讯和软银。 ObEN计划使用PAI区块链保护个性化人工智能,利用区块链分布式去中心化计算能力来提升人工智能算法的质量。 另外,ObEN还将以开发者身份参与Project PAI,开发一系列个性化人工智能技术的体验。 “

什么是PAI?

PAI是Personal Artificial Intelligence (个性化人工智能)的首字母缩写。PAI是网络认证的3D人工智能形象,它长得像你、说话像你、思维像你,并且可以作为你在数字虚拟世界里的代表,由ObEN人工智能技术创建。每个区块链上的互动都会让PAI变得更聪明。区块链加密的PAI还可以保证用户身份的安全 - 每个PAI都是独一无二、与拥有它的用户相对应,并且只属于该用户本人。

怎么创建PAI?

创建PAI非常简单。用户用手机拍一张自拍,几秒钟PAI的图像就生成了。之后,用户再读程序提供的几句话,PAI就可以用用户的声音讲话了。这是PAI的基础功能,之后就可以在PAI链上注册和认证了。

PAI如何认证?

创建PAI需要的基础有用户的声音和图像数据,同时也被认证者用作确认身份。下列的图表细节基本数据收集和验证后,这种验证身份的过程被称为Proof of You(你的身份证明PoY)。验证者系统将采用验证码风格和交叉验证系统来保证PoY过程的完整。所有验证者将首先完成自己的PoY后才有资格成为验证者。

Proof of your process

认证系统将采用CAPTCHA方式的共识和交叉验证系统,以保持PoY过程的完整性。所有认证者首先需要完成他们自己的PoY流程才能有资格执行认证。

什么是你的身份证明(Proof of You)?我为什么需要验证我的PAI?

你的身份验证(PoY)是每个PAI创建后,被确认启动并代表用户的步骤。为了构建一个真实可靠的点对点人工智能经济,并且让用户的PAI能够在不同的场景和交互下代表他/她,PAI的认证和归属过程就是非常重要的步骤。你的身份验证(PoY)步骤将会保证没有一个PAI是用他人的身份信息数据建立的,还可以保证只有用户本人有拥有、掌控的权力。只有验证完成后,PAI才可以在PAI链上注册。在可靠的认证和安全的注册方式护航下,Project PAI的愿景是PAI终将作为KYC(了解你的客户)使用。

谁可以成为验证者?如何成为?

任何人都可以做验证者,但是,所有备选验证者都需要先完成他们自己的“你的身份证明”(Proof of You)步骤,并在PAI区块链上注册以证明身份。一旦该步骤完成,该验证者即可在他/她的手机(安卓 & iOS系统)上安装已获得认证的正版App,之后,即可开始验证来自全球各地的想要创建PAI并且在PAI区块链上注册的用户的PoY步骤。作为“你的身份证明”重要的组成过程,验证者可以获得PAI币奖励,PAI币有可能来自于用户支付的验证费。

创建PAI需要什么类型的数据?

T创建PAI所需的生物特征数据包括图像、视频和声音样本。来源于医疗、财务、PAI互动、IOT互动或忠诚计划方面的数据,随着PAI的成长,也可以被用来提升用户的PAI。所有数据均由已注册及已认证过的PAI拥有者所拥有并控制,使用时也需获得许可。用户的PAI在学习这些数据的同时也在为其他用户提供好处。用户还可将PAI货币化,并根据他们认为合适的量来或多或少的分享数据。用户选择分享数据来提升PAI区块链并提升链上开发者所供的体验,他们也将因此基于所做出的贡献而得到奖励。

我如何访问我的PAI?

可以在手机设备(安卓或iOS)上通过区块链上任何的PAI相关程序软件访问到他/她的PAI。这些程序软件由开发者创建。开发者可以用ObEN的科技将PAI配置于一系列的服务与体验当中。对PAI及其使用的保护,则是运用到了最先进的安全技术和“2层因素”认证。

如果存储我的PAI的设备丢了怎么办?我可以在新设备上安全找回之前的PAI吗?

创建PAI的同时需要创建一个12字的助记词。这样在设备丢失或损坏的情况下,用户还是能够安全地重置他们的PAI币和PAI。

用户可以用他们的PAI做什么呢?

Project PAI将用户的PAI看作是他们自己在数字空间的延展。PAI能聪明独立地完成操作,并且不受时间或地域的限制,同时还能发展拥有者可能不具备的技能。个性化的人工智能能提供无数种不同目的服务。从充当管理规划,制定餐饮计划和购物的个性化助理到为用户旅游提供向导的虚拟礼宾。随着沟通越来越多地在向虚拟空间转移,PAI能学习和发展提升技能,其中包括用不同的语言交流,从而在数字空间拓展用户的能力。另外,有了PAI,许多日常生活中占用我们时间的任务就都可以交给PAI来完成了,这也就为用户提供了更多时间去从事他们喜爱的活动和花时间与家人朋友在一起。

开发者能用PAI的技术做些什么呢?

因为PAI区块链是开源的,任何人都能在PAI区块链上开发专属于PAI的体验。使用案例包括让用户与他们的医生聊天,来保持常规的健康状况跟进并作为提供医疗信息的虚拟来源。明星可以创建以PAI为基础的用户体验,让他们能够与世界各地的粉丝进行互动。在PAI区块链上,用户可以自愿选择与开发者分享数据,用来帮助改进提升PAI的体验。

你们将如何设计区块链协议来确保PAI区块链上点对点的个性化人工智能应用呢?

PAI区块链是一个以公共基础建设形式存在的开源协议。一个基于比特币区块链协议的全新且独立的协议。其目标是服务不同类型的人工智能产品和服务。任何人都能在PAI区块链上创建应用程序并基于他们为用户所创造的价值而得到奖励。

Project PAI为何选择建立在比特币协议上呢?

创建一个由比特币衍生出来的新协议能使协议和PAI专属应用程序的区块链做到定制化。为达到被大众市场所采纳这一目标,优化协议和区块链以便手机应用的这一点是非常重要的——这也是建立在比特币区块链协议上才能达到的。况且,比特币区块链协议所采用的UTXO交易模式也有益于商业应用。

你们将如何衡量及确保安全性呢?

比特币区块链是现存的最安全、最为广泛使用的区块链,正是因此PAI区块链才由其衍生而出。Project PAI打算集合下游比特币区块链的升级产品,例如闪电网络,来缓解拥堵问题。除此之外,Project PAI也在单独开发措施,来适当调节网络以使干扰最小化。

每年将有多少PAI币可以挖?

PAI币的最大供应量将会是21亿,而比特币则是2100万。PAI币的初始流通量将会是14.7亿。首个区块奖励是1500个PAI币,之后每210,000个区块或大约每4年,数量都将减半。

20-year paicoin halving schedule

矿工如何操作并获得奖励?

PAI币是比特币的衍生物,与比特币挖矿算法兼容,遵循的技术细节也几乎一样。矿工运用一种工作量证明(Proof of Work)的步骤对区块链上发生的交易的有效性进行认证。一旦找出了解决方案,矿工就能得到PAI币奖励。21亿PAI币总供量中的30%将被分给矿工。

你能给我们一个推出和开发Project PAI技术与特征的蓝图吗?

Project Pai launch & development roadmap

Project PAI的蓝图包含了一个比特币工作量证明(Proof of Work)系统的升级版。应用到的是一个称作“有效工作量证明”(”Proof-of-Useful-Work”)的系统,为的是激励矿工在核实PAI币交易的同时为训练人工智能、机器学习和深度学习的算法贡献算力。“有效工作量证明”(”Proof-of-Useful-Work”)将资源导向有用的地方,而不是在每一个现有比特币系统上扩展能源和算力来解决问题。

矿工如何挖PAI币?需要什么样的设备呢?

为了挖PAI币,矿工必须先安装叫做paicoin-qt的开源存储钱包,并以一个矿工的身份运作钱包——这是一个已经建立在软件里的选项,以确保过程的简易。对任何一个熟悉比特币挖矿的人来说,这个挖矿过程将十分相似——任何2xSHA-256兼容的挖矿软件或硬件都能用来挖矿。任何有足够算力的人都能下载钱包和挖PAI币。

为什么用的是工作量证明系统而不是权益证明系统?

工作量证明系统在比特币级别多年的生产应用当中已得到了很好的展示,所以初始的应用将紧跟比特币的模式。

运行PAI应用程序需要多少数据呢?需要很大的存储量吗?

PAI不需要很多的存储量或数据,但随着PAI的发展和成熟,需要的存储量会越来越大。Project PAI去中心化的数据存储将运用到一个以比特流为基础的协议。这个协议将被加密用以保护用户的PAI数据并正确的存储它。

PAI区块链会把数据存储在整个PAI区块链网络上的每个节点里并因此导致网络极度缓慢吗?

在首批发行中,数据将只会被存储在可信的节点里,这只会占用整个PAI区块链网络很小的一部分空间。这些可信节点都是服务器,而这些服务器都是由Project PAI或其执照持有者所拥有和运营的。由于延迟的原因,区块链上按需求使用的数据存储是另一个很具挑战性的问题,同时也是Project PAI计划在未来的每一个发展蓝图中要应对的问题。

数据安全性如何?

Project PAI数据存储的重心在个人隐私,只在用户的本地存储设备上使用用户的数据。为了去中心化和冗余,所有其他数据都通过一个以比特流为基础的协议得到加密、存储和传送。这意味着除了PAI所有者之外的任何人都无法使用该数据。

为什么把人工智能放在区块链之上?为什么要去中心化的人工智能?

传统的比特币挖矿“浪费”了大量的电力和处理能力。有了“有用的工作量证明”系统,人工智能算法可以得到训练这些先前浪费掉的资源,以此创建机器学习的模型。这些模型相当于在区块链上的计算的副产品。至于人工智能为何需要大众化和去中心化,目前多数用来建立人工智能模型的数据被几个大型机构掌控。这些数据被中心商用以营利,而非使用、做出贡献。创建去中心化的平台,使得数据在个人用户掌控下,用户甚至可以决定是否分享数据。

创建和提升我的PAI需要用到PAI币吗?

Project PAI坚信世界上每一个人都应该拥有属于他们自己的PAI。因此创建你的PAI是免费的,训练以及提升你的PAI也是免费的。其实,与你的PAI进行沟通不仅能训练你自己的PAI,同时还能提升区块链上所有PAI的功能性。任何区块链,矿工和验证者,只要为验证PAI和PAI相关交易提供服务的都能拿到PAI币作为奖励。所以验证你的PAI可能需要支付一笔小数量的PAI币。我们可能会在PAI区块链上发展应用程序和服务。PAI区块链将运用你的PAI的具体能力来发挥有用的功能。相关的应用程序和服务可能需要用到PAI币来支付。

Project PAI会保留用户的密钥或助记词的副本吗?

Project PAI将不会持有任何用户的密钥或助记词的副本

RETURN TO TOP

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS


FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS


WHAT IS PROJECT PAI?

Project PAI is developing an open-source, blockchain-based platform designed to allow everyone to create, manage, and use their own Personal Artificial Intelligence (PAI). The PAI Blockchain Protocol (PAI blockchain) enables a decentralized AI economy where application developers can create products and services that will be beneficial to the PAI ecosystem and users can contribute their PAI data to improve and enhance the platform’s AI neural network. In addition, companies and developers can easily create their own token on top of the PAI blockchain to facilitate interaction and transaction in their own unique experiences. The focal point of all interactions on the PAI blockchain are PAIs - intelligent 3D avatars that look, talk and behave just like their human counterparts, made from the digital profiles of the user’s online behavior.

WHAT IS PROJECT PAI’S VISION FOR THIS DECENTRALIZED ECONOMY?

Project PAI vision is two-fold.
Everyone in the world should have the ability to create and access their own PAI on the PAI blockchain. PAI’s are intelligent 3D avatars that embody ourselves in the digital space, enriched with our own voice, image, and behavior. They serve as our digital representative, able to learn new skills that supplement our own, and capable of performing a myriad of tasks independently and at our direction. Whether consumer, celebrity, artist, physician, politician - everyone should have ownership of their digital identity. Every PAI serves as the authenticated, realistic digital representative of their unique user.
Every person who creates a PAI on the PAI blockchain will own, use, manage, and control their own assets on the PAI blockchain. As participants on a decentralized system, all of the data gathered on the PAI blockchain belongs to the user, not some central organization. In addition, the PAI itself is also owned by the user. The user is free to control who is allowed to use their PAI and the associated data, receiving compensation for their participation on the PAI blockchain.

HOW DOES PROJECT PAI ENABLE ANYONE TO PARTICIPATE IN THE DECENTRALIZED HUMANISTIC INFORMATION ECONOMY?

A decentralized humanistic information economy is one in which all individuals are compensated for the contributions they make on the platform. The amount and manner of compensation are determined by the supply-and-demand market in a transparent manner, free from the interference of any central authority.
Project PAI enables any user to get compensated for their participation on the PAI blockchain, which can include activities such as contributing their data or work, authenticating other people’s data and providing their computational resources toward improving the Personal AI algorithms. Users can also build, manage, and monetize their own PAI or utilize the PAI to work for them. Project PAI compensates participants on its platform with PAI Coin. Developers launching their applications on the PAI Blockchain can also accept compensation for their work using PAI Coin.

WHO IS INVOLVED IN PROJECT PAI?

Project PAI is working with several experienced blockchain engineers, architects and developers working on the project, and will soon be opening up its GitHub for public participation.
Alex Waters is the technical advisor to Project PAI and has been heavily involved in the blockchain technology ecosystem since 2010. He has held roles on the Bitcoin core development open source project and has founded several startups, including Coin.co, a payments company, Coin Apex, one of the very first digital currency and blockchain research organizations.
In addition, several individuals and enterprises are helping to bring Project PAI to fruition. Leading Personal AI company ObEN is one of several companies adopting Project PAI’s vision and contributing resources to the development of the PAI blockchain protocol. ObEN’s artificial intelligence technology can quickly create a PAI that looks, talks and behaves like its human counterpart. Its full-stack AI creates realistic, intelligent 3D avatars with technology that spans speech, computer vision, AI animation and natural language processing. All of ObEN’s R&D is conducted in house at its lab in Pasadena, CA. ObEN is backed by top investors including Tencent and Softbank Korea.
ObEN plans to utilize the PAI blockchain to further secure its avatars, utilizing the decentralized and distributed computing power offered by the blockchain to further improve the quality of its AI algorithms. In addition, ObEN will also participate on the Project PAI blockchain as a developer, creating a variety of experiences using its Personal AI technology.

WHAT IS PAI?

PAI is an acronym for Personal Artificial Intelligence. A PAI is a network-verified 3D AI avatar that looks like you, talks in your voice, behaves like you and serves as your representative in the digital world. Created using ObEN’s advanced AI technology, a user’s PAI becomes smarter with each interaction on the PAI blockchain. The blockchain-encrypted PAI also ensures security of user identity, with each PAI as unique as the user it is based on, and belonging to said user alone.

HOW DO YOU CREATE PAI?

Creating a PAI is very simple. A user takes a selfie with a smartphone and within a few seconds a PAI bearing their image is ready on their mobile device. The user then reads a few sentences of a provided script, and their PAI is able to speak in the user’s voice. This is the basic functional PAI that can then be registered and authenticated on the PAI blockchain.

HOW ARE PAI AUTHENTICATED?

The fundamental components needed to create a basic PAI, a person’s voice and image, are also what is used by authenticators to confirm identification. The chart below details the fundamental data that is collected and the authentication that follows - this authentication process is also described as Proof of You (PoY):


The authentication system will employ both CAPTCHA style consensus and cross validation systems in order to maintain the integrity of the PoY process. All authenticators will first need to complete their own Proof of You process in order to be eligible to perform authentications.

WHAT IS PROOF OF YOU (PoY)? WHY DO I NEED TO AUTHENTICATE MY PAI?

Proof of You (PoY) is the process by which the creation of each PAI is confirmed to be initiated and carried out by the person whom the PAI represents. In order to ensure a trustless peer-to-peer AI economy in which a user’s PAI is able to represent him/her in all types of use cases and interactions, it is important that every PAI is authenticated and attributed to its correct human counterpart. The PoY process will ensure that no PAI is created using another person’s identity, and that users maintain control and usage of their PAI. Only once authentication is completed can a PAI then be registered on the PAI blockchain. With trusted authentication and secure registration, Project PAI envisions PAI eventually acting as a KYC in the future.

WHO CAN BECOME AN AUTHENTICATOR AND HOW?

Anyone can become an authenticator, however, all potential authenticators must first complete their own Proof of You process and register on the PAI blockchain in order to qualify. Once this process is complete, the authenticator installs a certified app on his or her mobile phone (Android & iOS) that will allow them to start authenticating submissions by users across the world who wish to have their PAI authenticated and registered on the PAI blockchain as part of the PoY process. As an essential component of the Proof of You process, authenticators are compensated for their work with PAI Coin, may come from users as payment for the authentication service.

WHAT TYPE OF DATA IS USED TO BUILD A PAI?

The data used to create a basic PAI consists of biometric data including images, videos, and voice samples. As a PAI grows, data from sources including medical, financial, PAI interactions, IOT interactions, or loyalty programs may also be used to improve a user’s PAI.
All data is owned and controlled by the registered and authenticated owner of the PAI and used with permission. The user’s PAI can learn from this data and work for the benefit of the user. The user may also monetize the PAI and share as much or as little of said data as they deem appropriate. Those users who choose to share their data to improve the PAI blockchain and/or to improve the experiences offered by developers on the PAI blockchain will then be compensated for their contributions.

HOW DO I ACCESS MY PAI?

A person’s PAI can be accessed on a mobile device (Android & iOS) through any number of PAI-enabled applications on the PAI blockchain. These applications are created by developers who can use ObEN’s technology to deploy PAI on a number of services and experience. State-of-the-art security and 2-factor authentication are used to safeguard your PAI and its usage.

WHAT IF I LOSE THE DEVICE ON WHICH I HAVE MY PAI? CAN I SECURELY RETRIEVE THE PAI ON A NEW DEVICE?

The creation of a PAI involves the creation of a 12-word recovery phrase that allows the user to restore their PAI Coin and PAI securely, should they need to replace a lost or damaged device.

WHAT CAN USERS DO WITH THEIR PAI?

Project PAI envisions a user’s PAI as an extension of themselves operating in the digital space. The PAI can operate intelligently and independently, is not bound by time constraints or geographic location, and can develop skills that the user may not possess. Personal AI can serve a myriad of purposes, from acting as a personal assistant to manage schedules, make dining plans and shopping to acting as a virtual concierge that can guide the user during their travels. As more and more of our interactions move to the digital space, a PAI can learn and develop enhanced skills including communicating in different languages, thereby expanding the user’s capabilities in the digital space. In addition, with a Personal AI, many of the everyday tasks that take up our time can be relegated to the PAI, giving the user more time to enjoy their favorite activities or to spend with family and friends.

WHAT CAN DEVELOPERS DO WITH PAI TECHNOLOGY?

Because the PAI Blockchain Protocol will be open-sourced, anyone can develop PAI focused experiences on the PAI blockchain. Use cases include allowing users to interact with their doctor’s chatbot to maintain regular health updates and serve as a virtual resource for medical information, or celebrities creating PAI based experiences that allow them to interact with more fans around the world. On the PAI blockchain, users can also voluntarily share data with developers to help enhance and improve the PAI experience.

HOW WILL YOU DESIGN THE PAI BLOCKCHAIN PROTOCOL TO ENABLE ALL PEER-TO-PEER PERSONAL AI APPLICATIONS ON THE PAI BLOCKCHAIN?

The PAI blockchain is an open source protocol that exists as public infrastructure. An entirely new and independent protocol based on the Bitcoin blockchain protocol, its goal is to service many different types of AI products and services. Anyone can build applications on the PAI blockchain and benefit from the value they create for their users.

WHY DID PROJECT PAI CHOOSE TO BUILD ON THE BITCOIN PROTOCOL?

Building a new protocol derived from bitcoin allows customization of the protocol and blockchain for PAI-specific applications. To fulfill the goal of mass-market adoption, it is important for the protocol and blockchain to be optimized for mobile capability, which building on the Bitcoin protocol allows. Furthermore, the UTXO transaction model of the Bitcoin protocol is advantageous for business adoption.

HOW WILL YOU SCALE AND MAINTAIN SECURITY?

Bitcoin is the most secure and most widely used blockchain in existence, which is why the PAI blockchain is derived from it. Project PAI intends to integrate downstream Bitcoin upgrades, like Lightning Network, to alleviate congestion issues. In addition, Project PAI is also independently developing measures to properly scale with minimal interruptions to the network.

HOW MANY PAI Coins WILL BE AVAILABLE FOR MINING EACH YEAR?

The maximum supply of PAI Coin will be 2.1 billion, in contrast to Bitcoin’s 21 million maximum. The initial circulating supply of PAI Coin will be 1.47 billion, with a starting block reward of 1500 PAI Coin to be halved every 210,000 blocks, or approximately every 4 years.


HOW DO MINERS OPERATE AND GET COMPENSATED?

PAI Coin is a Bitcoin derivative, and is currently compatible with the Bitcoin mining algorithms and follows nearly the same in terms of technical details. Miners verify the validity of transactions occurring on the blockchain using a Proof of Work (PoW) procedure. When a solution is found, miners receive PAI Coin as compensation. 30% of the 2.1 Billion maximum supply of PAI Coin will be allocated to miners.

CAN YOU GIVE US A ROADMAP FOR THE LAUNCH AND DEVELOPMENT OF PROJECTS PAI’S TECHNOLOGY AND FEATURES?
Project PAI’s roadmap includes an update to the Bitcoin Proof-of-Work system, implementing what is referred to as a “Proof-of-Useful-Work” system, designed to incentivize miners to contribute computational power to train Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning algorithms while simultaneously verifying PAI Coin transactions. Instead of expending energy and computation power to solve a puzzle per the current Bitcoin system, the “Proof-of-Useful-Work” directs these resources toward useful ends.

HOW CAN MINERS MINE PAI Coin? WHAT SETUP IS NEEDED?

In order to mine PAI Coin, Miners must first install the open-source repository wallet, called PAI Coin-qt, and run said wallet as a Miner - an option already built into the software to ensure a simple and easy experience. For anyone familiar with Bitcoin mining, the mining experience will be very similar - any 2xSHA-256 compatible mining software or hardware can be used to mine PAI Coin. Anyone with enough computation power can start to download the wallet and mine PAI Coin.

WHY PROOF OF WORK (PoW) INSTEAD OF PROOF OF STAKE (PoS)?

Proof of Work has been demonstrated at Bitcoin scale with years of production use. Thus the initial implementation will follow Bitcoin's model closely.

HOW MUCH DATA IS REQUIRED TO RUN PAI APPLICATIONS? DOES IT REQUIRE A LOT OF STORAGE?

A basic PAI does not require much storage or data, but as a PAI develops and grows, it will start to take up more and more storage. Project PAI will be implementing a BitTorrent based protocol for decentralized data storage, which will be encrypted to protect a user’s PAI data and store it correctly.

WILL PAI BLOCKCHAIN STORE DATA IN EVERY NODE ACROSS ENTIRE PAI BLOCKCHAIN NETWORK, MAKINGTHE NETWORK EXTREMELY SLOW?

In the first series of releases, the data will be stored in trusted nodes that only make up a fraction of the overall PAI Blockchain network. These trusted nodes are servers owned and run by Project PAI or its licensees. Because of latency, data storage on the blockchain for use on-demand is another very challenging problem and one that Project PAI plans to address in the future, per the Project PAI development roadmap.

WHAT ABOUT DATA SECURITY?

The Project PAI data storage schema is focused on individual privacy, only accessing user data on their local storage device(s). All other related data is encrypted, stored, and transmitted via a BitTorrent based protocol for decentralization and redundancy, and encrypted with the associated user’s keys. That means none but the owner of a particular PAI can access this data.

WHY PUT AI ON THE BLOCKCHAIN? WHY DOES AI NEED DECENTRALIZATION?

Massive amounts of electricity and processing power are “wasted” by pure Bitcoin mining. With a Proof-of-Useful-Work system, AI algorithms can be trained and utilized with these previously wasted resources, creating Machine Learning models as a byproduct of calculations on the blockchain.
As for why AI needs democratization and decentralization, currently much of the data used in building AI models in controlled by a select few large organizations. This data is generally monetized for corporate gain rather than communal utility. By creating a decentralized platform, the data remains under the control of each individual user, who can then determine how and what data to share.

WILL I NEED PAI Coin TO CREATE OR IMPROVE MY PAI?

Project PAI strongly believes that everyone in the world should have their own PAI. Therefore creating your PAI is free, as is training and improving your PAI. In fact, interaction with your PAI not only trains your own PAI, but will improve the functionality of all the PAIs on the blockchain as well.
Like any blockchain, miners and authenticators who serve to authenticate PAIs and PAI transactions will be compensated with PAI Coin, so authenticating your PAI may require a small payment in PAI Coin.
Applications and services may be developed on the PAI blockchain that will utilize specific capabilities of your PAI to perform useful functions. Those applications and services may require payment via PAI Coin.

WILL PROJECT PAI MAINTAIN A COPY OF USERS’ PRIVATE KEYS OR MNEMONIC CODES?
Project PAI will not hold a copy of any user's private keys or mnemonic codes.